ILLINOIS TECH

College of Computing

Department of Information Technology and Management

Outstanding Student
Awards Ceremony
Academic Year 2020–2021



ILLINOIS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Department of Information Technology and Management

Outstanding Student Awards Ceremony Academic Year 2020–2021

Introduction and Welcome

Industry Professor Ray Trygstad Associate Chair

Remarks

Professor C. Robert Carlson, Ph.D. Chair and Associate Dean

Presentation of Awards

Industry Professor Ray Trygstad and Members of the Information Technology and Management Faculty

Each awardee will receive an Illinois Tech
Information Technology and Management
medallion suspended from a red ribbon to
be worn with academic regalia and a
Certificate recognizing their accomplishment

New this year is the **Angela Jarka Service Award**, in loving memory of our Department Manager, Angela Jarka.

This is our only annual award given to both a student and to a faculty or staff member.

Concluding Remarks

Industry Professor Ray Trygstad

Outstanding Student Awards Presentation Academic Year 2020–2021

The Outstanding Student in the Master of Cyber Forensics and Security degree

Andy Kukuc

Presenter: Industry Professor Ray Trygstad, Associate Director of the Center for Cyber Security and Forensics Education

The Outstanding Student in the Master of Information Technology and Management Computer and Information Security curriculum

Barry Eugene Speller

Presenter: Industry Professor Ray Trygstad, Associate Director of the Center for Cyber Security and Forensics Education

The Outstanding Student in the Master of Information Technology and Management Data Analytics and Management curriculum

Arpitha Jagadish

Presenter: Assistant Professor Yong Zhang

The Outstanding Student in the Master of Information Technology and Management Information Technology Infrastructure curriculum

Hoang Vu

Presenter: Industry Associate Professor Jeremy Hajek

The Outstanding Student in the Master of Information Technology and Management Management Information Systems curriculum

Isha Tidke

Presenter: Industry Professor Ray Trygstad, Associate Chair

The Outstanding Student in the Master of Information Technology and Management Smart Technology and Innovation curriculum

Dhiraj Prakash Jain

Presenter: Industry Associate Professor Jeremy Hajek

The Outstanding Student in the Master of Information Technology and Management Software Development curriculum

Gemma Chowdhury

Presenter: Industry Professor James Papademas

The Outstanding Student in the Master of Information Technology and Management Web Design and Application Development curriculum

Shruthi Venkata Bhavaraju

Presenter: Associate Professor Karl Stolley

Outstanding Student Awards Presentation Academic Year 2020–2021

The Outstanding Student in the Master of Information Technology and Management general program of study

Sonita Bose

Presenter: Professor C. Robert Carlson, Chair

The Outstanding Student in the Bachelor of Information Technology and Management / Master of Cyber Forensics and Security Co-Terminal degrees

Cooper Timothy Van Kampen

Presenter: Industry Professor Ray Trygstad, Associate Director of the Center for Cyber Security and Forensics Education

The Outstanding Student in the Bachelor of Information Technology and Management / Master of Information Technology and Management Co-Terminal degrees

Trevor Loveday

Presenter: Professor C. Robert Carlson, Chair

The Outstanding Student in the Bachelor of Information Technology and Management degree

Teodora Nikolova

Presenter: Professor C. Robert Carlson, Chair

The Outstanding First Year Student in the Bachelor of Information Technology and Management

Adrian K. Grabowski

Presenter: Adjunct Industry Associate Professor Vasilios "Billy" Pappademetriou

The Outstanding First Year Student in the Bachelor of Science in Applied Cybersecurity and Information Technology

Tyree Spears

Presenter: Adjunct Industry Associate Professor Vasilios "Billy" Pappademetriou

The First Recipient of the Angela Jarka Service Award Harshini K. Chellasamy

Presenter: Industry Professor Ray Trygstad, Associate Chair

