The Department of Information Technology and Management of

The Angela Jarka

Service Award

Yong Zheng

is presented this award in recognition of outstanding service to the university, the department, and our students during academic year 2022-2023.

Given at Chicago, Illinois this Eleventh day of May, Two Thousand and Twenty Three.

In witness thereof this certificate has been signed and the seal of the university is hereunto affixed.



Calvin Nobles
Chair
Department of Information Technology & Management

## THE ANGELA JARKA SERVICE AWARD

The following Information Technology and Management students, faculty, and staff have been honored with The Angela Jarka Service Award, named in honor of Information Technology and Management Department Manager **Angela Jarka**, who passed away in March 2020 after a series of undiagnosed illnesses. These recipients represent the spirit of service personified by Angie.

2021 Phillip Matuszak – Faculty/Staff Harshini K. Chellasamy – Student

2022 Louis F. McHugh IV – Faculty/Staff Fizza Arif – Student

> 2023 Yong Zheng – Faculty/Staff Ranu Ginare – Student